This is a history of Lot Six Block Eight, otherwise known as 411 North Bay Front, Balboa Island. We found it necessary to do some deep title research to determine the real origin of the building. We had a reasonably good idea about the approximate time that it was acquired by Wilfred Jackson, from whose estate we purchased the house. We found it fascinating that even though the lot was first purchased in 1912, it passed through several hands before the house was actually constructed. The photographs that are included provide visualization of as much of the history as we were able to find.
This house was constructed in 1926.